PlasmaPy Meetings

Weekly Meetings


Weekly Community Meeting: Every Tuesday at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
PlasmaPy "Office" Hours: Every Thursday at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET


Past Meetings


2020 April: 1st PlasmaPy Workshop [CANCELLED]

April 20-22, 2020

PlasmaPy's first workshop, which is set up as a 3 day meeting for PlasmaPy developers and the PlasmaPy community. The first day (4/20) is designated for the PlasmaPy Team to discuss code development and project direction. The remaining two days (4/21-4/22) are designed for community interaction, informing the community of PlasmaPy's goals and features, as well as, getting vital feedback from the community.

62nd APS DPP - 11.04 Mini-Conference: Growing an open source software ecosystem for plasma science

November 11 & 12, 2020

62nd APS DPP - 11.04 Mini-Conference | Post-Meeting Discussions

Day 1: November 17, 2020 at 21 UTC / 4 pm EST / 1 pm PST
Day 2: November 19, 2020 at 19 UTC / 2 pm EST / 11 am PST